GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

General Administration Department - Extension of Guidelines on functioning of all Government Offices in the State with modified timings from 9.30 AM to 5.00 PM with effect from 21.06.2021, except East Godavari District -Continuation of existing office timings i.e. 8.30 AM to 1.00 PM -Orders - Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (SERVICES WELFARE) DEPARTMENT

Dated:20.06.2021

Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Rt.No.192, HM & FW (B.2) Department, dt. 04.05.2021.
- 2. G.O.Rt.No.902, G.A.(SW) Dept. dt. 07.05.2021.
- 3. G.O.Rt.No.240, HM & FW (B2) Dept. dt. 17.05.2021.
- 4. G.O.Rt.No.959, G.A.(SW) Dept. dt. 21.05.2021.
- 5. G.O.Rt.No.272, HM & FW (B2) Dept. dt. 31.05.2021.
- 6. G.O.Rt.No.294, HM & FW (B2) Dept. dt. 09.06.2021.

<><><>

ORDER:-

G.O.Rt.No.

In the reference 1st read above, Government have imposed curfew throughout the State from 12 Noon to 6 AM with effect from 05.05.2021 for a period of two weeks (05.05.2021 to 18.05.2021) with certain instructions to be followed during the curfew and extended the curfew from time to time. Accordingly, in the reference 2nd read above, the Government have issued certain guidelines on functioning of all government offices during the curfew period i.e. from 05.05.2021 to 18.05.2021 and extended the time period from time to time.

- 2. The Government have extended the curfew throughout the State up to 20.06.2021 with modified timings from 2.00 PM to 6.00 AM w.e.f. 11.06.2021, to contain the spread of Covid-19 in the G.O. 6th read above.
- After a thorough review of the Covid-19 prevalence and in partial modification 3. of the orders, Government have extended the curfew up to 30.06.2021 with modified timings from 6.00 PM to 6.00 AM with effect from 20.06.2021 in the State except East Godavari District.
- In the light of the above, the Government, hereby extend the guidelines for functioning of all Government Offices in the State with modified timings from AM to 5.00 PM with effect from 21.06.2021, to enable the employees to reach home well before the start of the curfew hours, except East Godavari District. Existing office timings i.e. 8.30 AM to 1.00 PM shall be continued up to 30.06.2021 in the East Godavari District to contain the spread of Covid-19.
- 5. All the Departments of the Secretariat, Heads of the Department, District and District Sub Offices are requested to ensure the above instructions are followed scrupulously.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

ADITYA NATH DAS CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

All the Departments of the Secretariat.

All the Heads of the Department.

All the Collectors and District Magistrates.

All the Regional/District Offices.

All the Public Sector Undertakings of the State.

All the Autonomous Institutions of the State.

::2::

<u>Copy to</u>:
The Principal Secretary to Govt., HM&FW Department.

The Finance Department.

The Dy. Secretary to Govt., Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training, Govt. of India, New Delhi.

All the Officers in the CMO.

The PS to Chief Secretary to Govt.

The PS to Prl. Secretary to Govt. (Poll.)

The PS to Prl. Secretary to Govt., GA(Ser.&HRM) Deptt.(FAC) SF/SC.

//FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER